Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Milky way and magellanics

You might have seen Beckett and Gitamas blips and know already but we have arrived at O'Reillys.  Unfortunately my plane from Newie was late which meant Gitama had to drive up those 24 km of hairpin bends to O'Reillys in the dark.  She did well let me tell you.

We have eaten and then Gitama and I did a bit of exploring.  The path was not quite what I expected and apparently I nearly had to ring Jaiya and Flynnie and tell them the sad news that Gitama had died.  I am very pleased to say she didn't and we managed to get some milky way shots despite people with torches coming up to us and saying "what are you doing"  I was thinking "bugger off you bastard with that torch" but did manage a few civil words of explanation.

We have a lot of exploring tomorrow not to mention a bird walk at sparrows so it is night night sleep tight blipmates for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.