LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

FF18_2018 Rhododendron Friday

This morning I had a ganglion on my foot aspirated. No pain, no local anaesthetic, took 5 minutes. Surgeon super gentle.

In the last 8 years, it’s been aspirated and lasted 6 years, and then operated on and ‘fully removed” and returned after 2 years.

The MRI result today confirmed a large ganglion (same place) and surgery recommended (again). Different surgeon, highly recommended. But in view of past history, chose to just aspirate. Expected to have to return, but no he did it there and then. If it returns in a few weeks/months then I’ll have no choice but to have it removed again.

Was told I could walk on it straight away but have chosen to put my feet up on the bed as noticed it was seeping a bit after walking home.

The rhododendron in the drive has been in full bloom for a few days. Dazzling in the sun. And deserved to be the Flower Friday choice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.