Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Auchinstarry

Spent much of the morning sorting out my car and home insurance, both of which are due for renewal shortly, trying to resolve a problem with my email (which I think I have now got to the bottom of) and various other desk-related tasks. Attacked the garden in the afternoon (think that contest ended in a score draw) and then went out in the evening to collect my Christian Aid Week envelopes that I had delivered on Wednesday.

By the time that was all done, it was nearly 8.30pm and so I drove back from Cumbernauld the 'long' way home, via Croy and Kilsyth, in order to stop off at Auchinstarry Marina for a photograph or two. It was looking very peaceful and pleasant in the late evening sun.

It had been a busy day, so a walk along the canal bank was just what I needed to settle down before going home to make the dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.