Visiting Rosemary

Coffee at our local mill this morning, sitting alongside the river in the sunshine and where it's sheltered.

There's a life belt hanging on the mill wall with a blue tit nest behind it and the parents were dashing in and out with food.  There is also a grey wagtail nest close by and those parents were busy too.

I thought I'd sold a picture which is hanging in the gallery but on closer inspection the little gold dot means it belongs to the adult section.  However, there is a lovely comment attached to it.  (See extra).  I'm pleased someone else likes it.

This afternoon I've been tidying up the back patio, moving plants and furniture around.  Then my eye was caught by this little nymph, which kindly settled on the Rosemary.

I am going to be glued to the Royal Wedding tomorrow and the prosecco is chilling in the fridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.