Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Rhododendron Delta. FF18_2018

     This is now at its best and as I said I would have blipped it in its full glory.
Having now done this, perhaps I should have taken a shot of the whole plant which is covered in these flowers. But I didn't. 
My contribution to Flowers on Friday kindly hosted by Biker Bear.
The extra is a varieagated Acer.
     
     Have been gardening today and got the mower out to cut the grass. Cut two strips , then a big puff of smoke and the electric motor packed up. So a new mower is now on the cards and plenty to choose from but prices do vary somewhat. I will have to do a little more research on it before I part with any money. I cannot complain really as the old mower certainly earned its keep over the years. Always seems to happen at the most inconvenient moment.
I think I will spray the grass with Whisky(Like hell I would!!!) so it comes up half cut which could save me time!!!

Hope you all have a nice weekend. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.