Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

pretty in pink....

Such a busy day - had a meeting this morning and then had people for lunch.  After that had to go and print a lot of stuff and then Fidelis and I went for a walk and this lovely pink gras was shining in the evening light!

A bit of a disaster at lunchtime.  I turned the tap on to fill the sink (because water is very sporadic here) so that I could wash the dishes after lunch.  Then we sat down to lunch and when I was clearing away the dishes I walked into the kitchen to I was walking in water - the sink had overflowed and water was running out the back door!  The cupboards below the sink were also soaking!  So we spent some time cleaning up!    Could have been worse!

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.