Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Reflections

SOOC.

The day started early as I wanted to get to the OaSis meeting. However, with one other meeting we had already committed, to, it was going to be a push to do both, so I ended up getting ahead with the ironing before we drove over to Sharjah.

A GREAT meeting which concentrated on Pentecost - or how the church began. We then had the pleasure of taking the Major on a little out. We headed to the Last Exit which she loved. My blip is of the balloon seller.

For about a week now, the Volvo has been giving indications that not everything is fine. I wish now I had made the effort to get it seen to! We just managed to drop Heather back before the time we promised, when the Volvo broke down! I thought it was the battery so I called a 24/7 Battery recovery business. They said if it stopped while I was driving, then it is the alternator, and suggested I called for a recovery truck.

Fortunately, there was someone fifteen minutes away with a very nominal surcharge for breaking down outside my registered city. I am always amazed at how tow trucks work. They make things look effortless. We got the car to Volvo and then an Uber back home - walking into the flat just before midnight. I didn't think I'd have the energy to blip but I have, and even caught up with yesterdays journal entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.