Connected By Light

By Sideystar

Up in the air

Evening,

Well I'm currently writing this in the air
and somewhere near Glasgow an feeling rather brave, As after a flight back from Thailand in 2010 I developed a fear of flying, which is weird as I have been flying since I was a child being a forces kid it's something you get used to.

If I'm honest it probably comes from getting older and becoming aware of my own mortality. So its maybe more a fear of dying rather than fear of flying the feeling that I still have so much more do, see, achieve and be with the people I want to be with.

Well we landed safely and I'm now heading to meet my friend E she's such a strong amazing woman and a true friend.

I read this quote some where sometime ago and it's stayed with me.

"If tomorrow was never to come would you be happy with today?"

Peace, love & On solid ground

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.