Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Fireworks at Coldharbour

For a tiny village in the Surrey Hills the fireworks were more than acceptable. Tomorrow I am going to try to photograph a very special display so I decided to go and get some practice at the nearest event to me this evening.

It's chilly! I wasn't expecting to scrap ice off my windscreen to go to work at 9pm last night. The clear skies promised no less this evening. I was grateful to have rummaged around to find my petrol hand warmer before I left. I arrived early and hung around longer than the event lasted, slipping away as soon as I could to get back for some warmth and an early night. The images aren't bad and now think I know where to tweek my settings. The colourful explosions came out well but I liked this one of the small crowd illuminated by the fireworks best.

The bright light on the right is the moon coming up through the trees!

You may have another firework shot tomorrow if all goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.