Pulled string art! (Not done in Photoshop!)

Although I did add the frame and sign in Photoshop!  You simply get a piece of thin string, dip it in ink, meander it on a piece of paper with the non inked end sticking out at the bottom.  Cover with a second piece of paper then a book and press on the book with one hand while you pull the string quickly out of the sandwich!  Hey presto!  Your art is done!  Well this one was the result of half a pad of watercolour paper and some very old red ink! Now to try and remove the red ink from my hands!!

It's been a great day and at 6:00pm the sun shines on!  I managed to do a lot before I met my walking friend at 10.  We walked through the graveyard and bluebell wood etc. and stopped for a coffee at Walmsley Church as well then I hurried home to see THE wedding!  I thought the ceremony was wonderful.  The royals really do this sort of thing so well!  I think Meghan will be an asset to them.

Decided to wash my 'duck' shower curtain in the machine - all the ducks have gone!!!

I think Ro is worse!  Must go and make dinner now!

This is a similar video to the one I originally saw!  Only much more long winded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.