Saturday

When Daisy uses my office to do 10 tons of gcse critical printing I never know what I will find. Sometimes it’s left in chaos, other times I get a lovely note. Today a modelling from my Blu-tac ball.

I love a royal wedding. Beach blissfully empty, supermarket equally so. The wine man said I needed to get a move on if I wanted to see the show. I watched the main bits then did cooking and gardening. I seem to be loving my garden again, it’s been a good few years. It’s only small so I just stick to my favourites: roses, daisies, sweet peas, poppies and sweet Williams. I might actually get some flowers one day...

And we were meant to be going for the last water polo match of the season but uncharacteristically Will spent much of the afternoon asleep and struggled to wake himself up properly to make playing a match an option. So I chased the sun round the garden (in a sitting comfortably mode) instead with a little glass of wine in my hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.