EAnnBlair

By EAnnBlair

Landmarks

You may have noticed that I'm a huge fan of the Landmark Trust. It was too good an opportunity to pass up when Stogursey Castle has an open day just when we are in the vicinity for the weekend.
As ever the place is even better than I could imagine it from its write up in the brochure, but it was enhanced by refreshments on the lawn and local children doing some country dancing.
I don't usually have any desire to use extras but today you would also have got Tiger Lily paddling in the ford and a pit stop at nearby Gurney Manor which was our second Landmark holiday and where we spent my 50th birthday. Happy memories.
As it is I'm using the iPad not the laptop and the app doesn't let me add extras so you will have to imagine it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.