Rolling

Rudely awakened before 6am by excited Beavers. Apparently the Cubs were up before 5am though- not Nelly as she was in a girls tent.
At least we had time to get all their stuff packed up before breakfast!
We had an ace morning doing activities- water roller, climbing wall and zip wire. Archery and kayaking. I picked this photo to show what a lovely day it was.
I went out in a kayak with one of the Beavers and we were the dream team- so much fun and a lovely instructor who told me I should get paddling! Of course we won the race and I was shamefully pleased to beat 7 year olds.
After lunch we let them loose in the assault course and then the parents arrived to collect them at 3pm.
Was delighted to be rid of the responsibility of them. Intended to go down to the back woods cooking but ended up helping at the paracord woggle making base.
After tea it was getting cold and windy so I bailed out and got a lift home. Looking forward to my bed!
P. S. There are two Beavers inside this water roller. Hilarious watching them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.