All the flowers in the garden ....

... but in the end it was a weed that won the day, proving that they don't have to be rare, difficult or special to be beautiful.  Common Vetch is a common weed here but one I can live with (in moderation,) here catching the last of the light.

Jacinta started brightly but has been understandably tired today.  We've all taken it gently, my Mum and I enjoying the sunshine outside.  I did stop to watch the wedding.  Blue skies, smiles and some relaxed touches - enjoyed the US Bishop's homily :-)  Later I potted on some special plants, divided a nice primula and finally planted up a trough that has been empty for a while.  There are finishing touches to follow but I've added an extra showing an end view of the trough this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.