Tilly

She used to be the smallest and scraggiest of my Dad's chickens, with tatty feathers and limp comb. She's always been the best layer, and that's not changed, even though she has smartened herself up!

My dad visited my uncle today as it's my uncle's 89th birthday tomorrow. He is still very active and loves to restore vintage cars. My Mum refuses to go there as she really hates my aunt and no longer feels the need to pretend otherwise! So I kept her company while my dad was away. 

Later, Bri collected me - I was glad to get home and indulge in a feast of rugby league. It was as fantastic as I had hoped, and our team won in brilliant style against one of our biggest rivals. A very good day rugby wise, but not so good on the football front...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.