and through the wire...

By hesscat

Cover Me

Oh what a day, or was it yesterday, my head is a bit mixed up. I had been working overnight on Friday which ran and ran and ran... so didn't get to sleep until this afternoon for a few hours before I had to get up again so I can get to sleep tonight... I don't think that will be a problem. While I had no plans to watch the wedding, sitting on the phone with the tv on in the background, well I watched most of it... they looked happy and wish them well... I hope it will be a turning point of attitudes in this country.

Anyway, we were out and about late in town and I went up to blip the canal when I saw this swan sitting in the middle of the path/cycle path... we reckoned there were some babies under her wings, you can see the little grey bodies sticking out on the right... I wonder how big they were, but that's hard work keeping an eye on them there. Its partner was in the canal taking a break I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.