Crapro

Crapro is my term for a new sort of slightly fuzzy close up photography. It's like macro but with added blur. I think it could be the new thing. I may host 'Craprosaturday' next week.

I was trying to take a shot of a spiders nest that I found on the lawn mower, the lens decided that communicating with the camera was a bad idea (err 01 I think) so that meant some swearing while I remembered how to fix it. By the time it was all working I'd sort of lost patience. Anyway all those little blobs are tiny spiders, clearly we have named them all and will be keeping them as pets (I'm kidding).

I spent the morning playing with mechanical things which is always fun (until it goes wrong, then it's just a pain in the arse). Firstly checking the main drive belt on H's Boxster. It's the first time I've taken it apart and I have to say it's a very well designed bit of kit, real attention to detail. It will be a bugger to do any actual work on the engine though I think, unless I can buy some smaller hands. Anyway the belt was fine, this is important as although the car has a massive service history it didn't say when the belt has been replaced.

On to the lawn mower next, it's had an electrical problem which I think I have finally fixed, this meant I could cut the grass and reclaim a bit more garden. This years bit is down by the river, it's a lovely sunny spot, at least it would be if it was home a load of flies, maybe I should have trained those baby spiders.

After taxiing Alf about and popping in to briefly see Jamie's new car (more Porsche action, it's all getting very Germanic) we went across to the Bicks for dinner.

Which was of course smashing, they make it seem all so effortless. Great food and a very entertaining evening. The only downside is that their garden is now so nice that it makes me want to napalm ours! Maybe we'll just get some more Alliums in stead ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.