In the spotlight

Fully recovered this morning, so my usual jaunt to the supermarket and came back topless.  As I was putting the car away I heard a buzzing noise, and on careful investigation spotted a hornet up in the rafters.  Fortunately there was a long piece of timber in one corner and I managed to persuade it to leave, but it didn't seem too pleased.

A walk through the woods was called for and I didn't meet a soul.  There wasn't much around in the way of wildlife either, although I did manage to photograph a tiny spider that was dangling in front of me as I made my way along one of the shadier parts of the route, but some of you seem to have had enough of them for a while.

I think these are little speedwell flowers enjoying a bit of sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.