Sunny Disposition

Well it was typical Rhodo Saturday weather. Drizzle, fog, grey skies, cold ... oh ... and drizzle! But it didn't seem to matter one whit.

The big day of the parade and entertainments had arrived and nothing but NOTHING was gonna come between Blackheathens and a jolly good time. I am pleased to say that visitors to town caught hold of that spirit pretty firmly and so a fine time finished up being HAD by just about everybody.

I wound up with scores of nice pictures, featuring various aspects of the day but when I had to choose just ONE, I went for this. Jane is a well known local songwriter, poet and performer. As a favour to the people who own and run the good old Ivanhoe, she was driving the tiny advertising car to promote the hotel's home delivery service. I felt that her gaiety and the sheer illumination of her smile best summed up the mood of the day. Cold, wet and SUNNY!!

Over the next few days I shall edit and compile a blipfolio of Rhodo day pictures for all those that are interested. Right now I'm beat! .... OKAY. Just for now here is this year's RHODO PRINCESS 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.