Grunta Beach, North Devon

Another super day, although a little more cloud around today. My friend J and I went to Mortehoe to visit a garden on the National Garden Scheme. We had lunch first in the Ship Aground Pub before the walk down the hill to the garden.
The main image is from the terrace, (where there was tea and cake) and overlooks Grunta Beach, named after a shipwreck had let loose a herd of pigs who made it to shore, with Morte Point The extra was a further walk down hill and is overlooking Barricane Beach, leading onto Woolacombe Sands,Putsborough Sand and Baggy Point in the distance :-)

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend, thank you for dropping by, and for yours input. I apologise my comments have been lacking over the last few days. My excuse is by the time I have finished out in the garden I am too knackered  tired to do much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.