Blessed

Had a lovely day

Did about 3 hours gardening. I think the ivy may defeat me though.

Did a big dump/ recycling run. 2 bags of clothes to the clothes bank. 3 bags of hardcore (heavy so had to carry one at a time), 3 giant bags of plastic bits and bobs - all from the garden, a loo seat, a huge rusty metal garden candle stick inherited with the house years ago, rags, broken watering cans, a very large cutlery tray (not sure where it would fit) also inherited with the house amongst other stuff. A full car load!

Washed the green houses down and sorted nearly all my tomato plants for the year.

Washed two lots of curtains and my bathroom now has a shot silk, Buddhist orange curtain which plays with the light beautifully.

Excited about seeing my folks soon

Just cooked some BBQ food (first of the year for me). Soaked up a couple of hours of sun and read a magazine!

This evening I’m going to try and frame another photo I’ve taken but I’m fast running out of places to hang them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.