Chasing

Chasing around the forest and with a huge amount of unexpected photographs under my belt I honestly didn't know which to choose; not by the quality but the surprise of the encounter. I didn't get the butterfly I'd gone trekking down  there for either. 

Going for my  blip with me sitting by a puddle on a track. There were loads of flies around and this male was winging in. His female counterpart was sitting without me knowing at this moment in time on my conservatory floor a tad battered but when popped onto my finger she managed to get herself aloft after some frantic wing beats. 

My extra is a humbug: a baby wild boar which I encountered by chance butterfly hunting. The creeping round and getting any shots were funny. A stick breaking underneath your foot would spook them all and they would run miles. I ran into them, that is 6 babies with no parents which makes you wonder,  3 times and each time was a great encounter and all by chance. 

i would add we have no internet at home now for 3 days  and uploading this by iPhone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.