kaz18

By kas18

We Did It

What a great weekend of triathlons.
I spent Saturday watching some of my team in a local sprint and Olympic triathlon. Cheering them all on before I headed home to watch the wedding, get packed and head to Cambridge for mine.
Today was a massive event for me. I was so sure I wouldn’t make the bike cut off time but I beat my previous time by an hour and twenty two minutes. I was so happy. The course we did was so tough in parts due to the hills. Last time I did it I had to walk up a couple. Today I did the whole lot and no stopping. Pretty pleased with myself. The Swim was tough too. Like a battlefield out there. I was kicked, punched, pulled and all sorts but I didn’t have a bad swim.
I did the Aquabike event. 1.2 miles Swim followed by 56 mile bike. Wasn’t allowed to run due to foot injury. Good job I could change to this.....our medals say we did it all. I’ll tell the truth....if asked ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.