Nesting

We had a very lazy morning and didn't get up until after 10am, but It's what we needed after the weekend's celebrations!

I popped to Asda to do a food shop so that I can leave meals for Alan for whie I'm away, but the rest of the afternoon has been spent at home.  We've been watching our pair of blue tits flying in and out of the nesting box to the fat balls, so I guess they’re feeding chicks. They’re so fast that I had to set my camera on continuous burst, but I've also managed to get some shots of then in flight too. We’ve also had a young starling on the fence which was being fed by its parents, the sun was in the wrong position to capture that though.

I had a soak in the hot tub, relaxed in the sun with a couple of beers, and then cooked steak for dinner.  I'm very tired tonight though and I've got to be up early as I'm covering the early morning reception shift tomorrow, so I'll say goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.