A day to remember

We’ve achieved something today that has been in the planning for sometime. David’s ashes in the geo urn have now been planted in the planter with the beautiful Acer. David really loved them. Should I ever move I can take it with me. There were many tears. You can see the Acer in the extra.

Last year when I was ordering things for the garden I ordered some sweet peas. They arrived this week. I’d already installed an obelisk for them but as it had been out all winter the paint was looking a little sad. HtP kindly took it away and has repainted it for me. It’s now in place and the sweet peas have been planted. They remind me of my mum as she always planted them. I have my love of gardening from her.

And then we’ve been out for dinner with some good friends. I rarely go out for dinner and now I’ve been out three days in a row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.