Choose Joy

By Energia

Blip = accountability

I recognize the value of taking photographs every day to hone your craft, but it is the accountability of blip that drove me today. It was supposed to be a rainy day but was very warm and sunny instead so there really was no excuse. I often find I use blip to "report" my homework. I practiced my new variable density filter and tested again the impact of a polarizer. 

Regarding yesterday's triumph - it feels amazing. Obviously it was important that I not risk bicycling before, but it also left me carrying around a brick of fear and another brick of limitation. Now those bricks are off and I feel stronger.  I am surprised at how much stronger I feel. 

Now I am imagining recovering so much that I could use a bicycle for transportation again. 

The picture is of a bat sculpture at the nature preserve in town. 

I hope you had a wonderful day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.