But it's raining Dad!

OK, I know that a lot of dogs love going out in the rain and getting muddy but they are Labs, Spaniels, and the like.
As you know, Foxy doesn't like walking whatever the weather but Jonty doesn't mind it really but when we were at the park they were both moping and sniffing around and generally not enjoying the experience.
When I said 'Shall we go home boys' they both looked at me in agreement so we hitched up the leads and I led those little dogies back to the nice dry, and warm, house.

No, I didn't misspell 'Doggies', I was trying to use the old Cowboy vernacular from the days of Clint Eastwood playing Rowdy Yates in 'Rawhide'.

dogie
....... a calf with no mamma and no apparent cohorts
sometimes found wandering aimlessly around the
herd bellerin' loudly and plaintively to no avail
(sorta like a free verse writer)

Got this definition from http://atleb.tripod.com/ordbok/cowboy_slang.htm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.