dreaming

By dreaming

I've arrived

I had a safe and comfortable Journey, and now I'm in my hotel room recovering from the long trip. We arrived almost an hour early after an uneventful flight. The big surprise was being served lunch without charge, something unheard of these days in air travel.

Of course, I managed to mess up a few things. I was in the car driving to the airport with Manda when I realized I wasn't wearing my glasses! I don't usually wear them when at home and they are so lightweight that I don't always know whether I have them on. Fortunately I had my bifocals in my purse so I can see, even if not comfortably. I had closed my suitcase when I noticed that my favorite shirt had not gotten into it! So I wore it on the plane. Heaven only knows what else I've forgotten. But things are off to a good start and I'm looking forward to tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.