This...

...is the result of the garden centre shopping yesterday. We are pretty pleased with it.

This bed was all heathers and alpines and they had taken over a wee bit so MrR cleared them out a few weeks back. Opted for a few shrubs and a wee tree. One more wee shrub I would like and a couple of wee heathers and we’ll be done.

A good day’s work.

Headed for Sunday Club alone this morning...that wee fella did not come:-(. However, he gave me some tips before I left. I was leading on a lesson on Gladys Alyward the missionary and I said as I was leaving that I hoped the Sunday Club enjoyed the story...”Make it exciting!” he said to me, “This is what I have learned from my paired reading experience!” Love that boy...he makes me smile.

Goats cheese and rocket quiche for dinner...it’s supposed to be watercress but Lidl for some reason don’t sell watercress and we were not inclined to jump in the car and head somewhere else. It worked but not as good as the watercress.

Then a wee Weim walk with the Fangler on his bike...that makes me smile too.

Grateful for the Fangler’s handy advice and all the wee things that have made me smile today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.