Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Lumix Art Filters

The Blackheath Photo Group had been viewing and shooting monochrome images, using in camera presets. In the case of my LX100, that meant employing the "monochrome" art filter - one of several different styles in the art filter menu. In the past I had always dismissed these things as silly but now I am not so certain of that.

Having been quite pleased with some of the initial results, I resolved to try out some of the other art filters. I stood outside my house this afternoon to shoot my favourite local power pole and rattled off a succession of shots using some of the different routines. Taking pictures this way sure does speed everything up and in a good many cases theoretically renders post processing superfluous ..... perhaps.

For me at least, all this represents new experience and so I thought the resulting series might make an interesting blip. Just incidentally there must have been a raging wind high up in the sky. These images were captured only a few seconds apart but the pattern of clouds is distinctly different in each case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.