Going Going . . .

. . . Gone!
 
 
I just couldn’t make up my mind whether to use one of the shots at extra for my blip, or this sequence.   Finally it just had to be this one for the amusement factor.
 
Mrs Sparrow had fed her young and disposed of the remains of the meal in one sideways flick of her head.  On our front steps of course.  The arrow locates the carcass in flight.  A little bit of motion blur I’m afraid – should have used a higher shutter speed.
 
 
The best image is Mrs Sparrow just arriving back at the nest box on her own with a mouth full of food.  I actually snapped this as I was setting up the camera.  The other images were taken using my wireless remote control from the living room, and Mr Sparrow stood guard and tweeted at everything . . .
 
 
Tamron 150-600 on tripod about 12 mtrs from the nest box, using ‘wireless remote control’ from living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.