BowBelle

By BowBelle

Christmas is coming...

I can think of nothing better to do on a rainy, grey November morning than visiting a garden centre. However, instead of being greeted by a wide variety of potted plants to brighten up any home, I was confronted by dozens of excited children and mums and dads dashing through Santa's Grotto - a certain reminder that Christmas is on its way.

Well I, too, wandered aimlessly around enjoying the animated display of polar bears, eskimos and penguins (don't they belong at the South Pole?), the bright twinkling lights, the decorations, reindeer, donkey and nativity scene. But then I came across these.

Now last time I looked I didn't find any mention of meerkats being in the Christmas story or traditions... maybe the insurance industry is trying to change all that - after all, it worked for Coca-Cola!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.