snowy Carnethy Hill

..taken looking back from Scald Law.

Had a fantastic run this morning (well, with some walking on the uphill bits). I think it might be the furthest I've run in about four years.

I was glad I'd got out all the full cover winter stuff last night as it was totally freezing and part way round the blue sky disappeared and a proper snow storm came in; big fat flakes and no way to see where I was going. It was brilliant.

Only marred by something Mrs S said last night when she saw me getting the running leggings out - "that'll give you some protection when you slip" eh? what? I was just contemplating her comment this morning when I tripped and went full length into the snow.

We are child-free this afternoon so heading into town for some food and drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.