Fur Babies.

A few weeks ago, I announced that Daughter Number 2 was going to start a family, of the furry kind!

I put out a few feelers and joined a 'Pets Wanted' group on Facebook and managed to put her in touch with a lady who had a pregnant cat so the timing was perfect as she's not quite ready yet due too ongoing house renovations.

Anyway, last night, mummy cat cleverly delivered 6 beautiful fur babies and the owner was kind enough to inform DN2 and sent her this picture. She will also get first choice of which kittens she wants.

Very exciting.

In other not so interesting news, this morning I put my back out. Then a few hours later I developed a migraine. As if a frozen shoulder wasn't enough. So I have spent more or less the whole day in bed. But no need to feel sorry for me. I'm just writing it as a reminder for me. Not that I really want to be reminded of a rubbish day but you know what I mean!

Just as well I had a day off wasn't it??!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.