Mems

By Mems

Beer garden!

Enjoyed the sun in the lovely beer garden of a new favourite pub. The Blue Moon was lovely too!
I started the day early, completing a few loads of washing to hang on the line before heading to do the food shop. The other-half also dragged me round a few places to find a specific garden furniture paint! He kindly dropped me in town to meet with my dear work and now uni mum! We caught up over coffee before heading to uni. She kindly helped me organise my thoughts for my upcoming dissertation and I stayed on for a while after she left the library before texting The Other-half to try and tempt him to head over for a drink.
It worked but I had to promise we would catch the football on a pub tv too! (Not that it was worth it in the end!).
We were joined in the beer garden by some friends for an overdue catch-up before being joined by another friend.
We made the most of the lovely evening and ate at a nice Italian too before a few more drinks! We were home just before our carriage turned into a pumpkin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.