Car wash

Our local wood pigeons have changed their habits. They have started roosting on a different branch, and that branch is directly above where I park my car when it is not in the garage. This morning it was in a disgusting state, so as I was to give a lift to a friend this afternoon, a trip to the car was was called for.
Our local car wash is very streamlined. I counted thirteen different people working in turn on my car as I slowly drove round the designated route. Pressure hosed, then soaped, then sprayed with wax, dried and then hand leathered while I just sat there like Lady Muck, driving forward when instructed. They even paint black stuff on the tyres.
So my car was pristine to transport a friend to the funeral of a long term WI colleague.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.