Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Night Flight over the "Shire"

I have plucked up the courage to try my first night flight with my drone.

The DJI Spark I have to say, is a really cool mini drone, but lacks a lot of manual control of the camera to enable low light photography/videography.

I am trawling through as many instructional or "how to" videos on YouTube to see what trips and/or tricks might be of use.

At the moment I have managed a tad enhancement, using "Lightroom", this is the best I can get from my first experience.

It's not an award winner, but gives me a sense of accomplishment.

Nagging in the back of my mind is the thought that I should get a better drone that films better in low light.

Have you had success in low light filming using a drone?

If so, what would you recommend?

Thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.