Out of the mist

It was a tough call this morning.  

Last night, I'd planned an early start so that we could both have a good ride today without leaving Little Dog for too long.  

But I woke up to a cloud inversion!

With pain in my heart, I set off on my bike not on foot.  You know how I hate missing those!

This is looking back to the edges of Wharfedale as I headed on towards Airton with the mist leaking through the sides of the valley.  It was the right choice though.  The ride was a stunner. No-one around, I was at Malham by 9am and the sunshine was a delight. 

I put in a bit of effort as I was clock watching and only stopped here for a photo.  I've since been on the moors with Little Dog who enjoyed herself immensely, particularly taking a cooler in the stream.  I spotted my first green hairstreaks for three years - much tattier than this one though.

And we've finished off with oodles of vegetables with our Mindful Chef dinner, a new take on coronation chicken to celebrate the wedding - oh, I missed those last week!

Back to Yorkshire.  
Home.  Happy.  Hexhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.