Pictorial blethers

By blethers

First of the season ...

I tend not to eat salads in winter, unless I'm abroad somewhere warmish. It wasn't warmish at all here today, but I planned tonight's dinner (there was a roast chicken to finish) when it was warm and sunny, so here we are. A foodie pic of my salad bowl before we dug into it.

What's in it? Little Gem lettuce, cucumber, grated carrot, tomatoes, red pepper thinly sliced, chopped spring onions, sunflower seeds, raisins, chopped coriander leaves - all dressed with an olive oil and pomegranate molasses with a little runny honey. And yes, despite the bleakly grey evening outside, it was very delicious. Besides, I was warmed by a lovely FaceTime birthday thank-you session with my younger grandson and his brother: "Well, I'll let you enjoy your dinner now, Grandma"...

He's 8.

My extra is a photo I took out of the back bedroom window this evening; I suddenly caught sight of an amazing glow as I was upstairs fetching a book and had a quick hing with my proper camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.