Shadows

A combination of fresh snow and a low sun reveals the shape of the spurs that can’t be seen straight on. Looks good full screen.

I’m posting this blip a day late because this day simply got out of hand. My surgery was in the afternoon, but the fast and purge made the night and morning unpleasant. My son drove me to the Hospital in Christchurch, saw me through the park and ride business, and signed an undertaking to remain with me for 24 hours after the procedure. This meant he had to take two days off work. To avoid subjecting me to the p&r afterwards he arranged for my daughter to take time out of a busy day to accompany me from the ward to the front entrance, where he picked me up in his car. We were home a bit after 6pm. We had a light meal and I was preparing for bed when I realised that I had one of the symptoms that I’d been warned about. A FaceTime consultation with my daughter led to a phone call that resulted in my having to go back to Christchurch to the 24 Hour Surgery. There I had a number of tests and my condition was monitored until after 2.30am when I was discharged. Another drive across the Canterbury Plains and by the time we reached home the effects of the sedative had worn off and I was wide awake. It felt like early evening.

I feel very fortunate to have such a caring son and daughter. They were both wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.