An Even Colder Morning.

Went out with a different jacket on, and half an hour later.  Couldn't get warm.  I even kept my sleeves over my hands.  It later warmed up to about 25c.

Later on I went to 3 different supermarkets!!  The first two for food shopping the last one for flowers.

I took the flowers up to the cemetery.  As the weather is cool the flowers are lasting longer than usual.  As my old flowers were still quite good, I put them on a grave that never seems to get visited.

I then went to the car wash, and finally home to attack a bush at the front of the house.  It has grown totally out of shape.  I couldn't cut too much off as there wasn't enough room in the bin.

Finally, I've been invited to lunch next week.  So not a bad day, at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.