rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Fall

It was a frustrating kind of day.

Prescripition wasn't ready at GP for collection. "You need to come back later."

Waiting at health centre to see care coordinator. "Please wait, he got called out and isn't back yet."

Leave after 50mins. being told he's still not back (despite my seeing him walk in).

Return to GP, prescription still not ready. "You need to come back later."

Go to bank, trainee personal banker... wait patiently whilst she trains.

Return to GP, get prescription.

Wait in pharmacy for an hour to get meds dispensed. It's extra busy because it's now late on Friday evening and I've hit emergency surgery time.

I find myself wondering how I coped with such palavar when I was working full time!

On the upside, West Ham Park is slap bang in this middle of this chaos. Chance to to appreciate the autumnal colours and to crunch through the leaves before tomorrow's big leaves pick up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.