shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Triple motion

This is one of those happy accidents, and is not three shots photoshopped together (you'd have to be far more skilled than me to manage that!).

I wasn't planning to go down to the Clyde today to take photos, and certainly had no idea there would be a safety vessel around (there seemed to be some kind of exercise on), but plans are over-rated! I went into town today to get a new tripod, and to buy foam for a new couch cushion for Mum, and fabric to cover it with, hence Jessops, the Foam Centre and Remnant Kings were my points of interest. Tripod bought (I'll not give you the whole story, but it was so nice to find a member of staff in Jessops who actually knows what they are talking about!), foam bought, fabric etc bought I came out of Remnant Kings and the Clyde across the road was just begging for me to try a wee panorama shot using my nice new pan and tilt tripod head, so I unpacked all my stuff, and set myself up by the small mountain of random objects (yes, I did get some rather odd looks from passers by) and took some nice shots to stitch together at some point, which won't be today, I noticed that this shot might be possible, so after only a little waiting around, here you are: boat, bus and train, all in motion at different levels in the one shot. The train is harder to see, but do look closely through the metal lattice effect rail bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.