Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Mist

A man made mist.

The Gardening Guys  spent all the morning and part of the afternoon  here with a hydro-ladder heavily pruning back an overlarge tree in a corner of the garden and taking out a couple of rotten branches in the silver birches. A picture of the pruning underway is in the extras.

While the boss was pruning, his worker water blasted the deck, followed by an anti moss and fungi spray. It is all ready for painting now.
The blip is the sun shining through the mist created by the water blasting.

This afternoon my younger daughter skyped. Over an hour later we finished as she needed to pick kids up from school. Before I had time to think about what I should do next, there was a phone call from a friend in Christchurch who is losing her sight. That is never a quick call. How I would hate to be in her shoes - eyesight is so precious and the days must be long for her..

So, the day is nearly over and no time now to think about the Tiny Tuesday challenge. Sorry Riwaka7.  I am glad I took this photo of the spray this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.