GOING TO THE HYACINTHENBOSJE

with Mischa. Yesterday I had already looked around in Ockenburgh for the mushrooms. I had seen already many, but the fungi are very difficult to take photos of that really please me. Almost beyond me. I find mushrooms very exiting especially when they come in heaps, but they are not really helpful in posing. Their colour is often brown or off-white, they look so uninterested, leave us alone they almost cry.
This morning we both took a lot of pictures but neither of us has a fungi picture.
Mischa has a lovely Euonymus fruit/berry. You can see it here.
And I choose the view upon the wooden bridge that leads to the Hyacinthenbosje, where in spring fields of blue bells are colouring the earth.
I am overwhelmed by the response of you at my picture of the Nile goose that spread her wings and of my little story of my childhood. Thank you all for visiting, such nice comments, stars and hearts.

My haiku:

The many fallen
Trees are playground for fungi
Tumbling at the barks

And the proverb from Montesquieu:

Happy the people whose annals are tiresome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.