si_b

By si_b

NPAS Chopper from RAF Benson in support of TVP

About 8:30pm last night this was buzzing around in circles - generally an indication that they are looking for someone - on the other side of town.

This tweet confirms that ! Seems that they got their man ...

A 500mm lens on the Fuji X-T1 on the Nikon speed booster adapter gave quite a good shot I think ... 

Note the slight bend on the rotor-blades, I know that the camera was shooting with the electronic shutter and I understand that some motion distortion can be caused by this - given that the shutter speed wasn't particularly fast ( 1/400th second ) I have no idea if this is down to that effect, or just simply motion blur ...

As for it being a trio ? NPAS are one of a trio of services that fly from RAF Benson - the Thames Valley Air Ambulance and the RAF Support Helicopters also fly out of the station ... 

( Tenuous, I know - but I took the photo first and the theme came second ! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.