Everything comes in threes!

They say things come in threes  -  and so they did for me today☺  First, I couldn’t get into my online bank account because they’d updated their login system, and a couple of details I couldn’t provide  -  under the old system they had just appeared automatically in my login page. Naturally, I had forgotten what they were and hadn’t them written down anywhere!  Couldn’t get the online account to open  -  invited to try their Helpline. My experience of Helplines is hanging on for ages listening to beastly music, so I went down to our local branch.  Got it sorted by a lovely Sonia, and this time wrote all the details down. Second, was a holdup in Tescos because the cashier had pressed the wrong button and had to call the Supervisor. Long wait while the cashier got a little tutorial  -  then my Tesco card wouldn’t register on the new receipt so I had to follow the Supervisor to the Customers Services to get that fixed. Thirdly, an ant crawled out of the salad onto my plate as I was about to eat! I could add a Fourth: 9 degrees outside and a 21 mph wind, and no birds.  I expect they are keeping warm in a hedge somewhere☺ Or a Fifth: can’t find the initiative for a blip! So my desk has to fill in for me:-) I decided to heighten my laptop this morning, and it now lives on top of the Illustrated Book of Herbs my students gave me on retirement – just the right height for good posture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.