Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wild flowers

The bluebells are all over now but there are still some tiny little wild flowers out and about - it's a good habit to notice the small things in life, like this tiny, tiny flower that I spotted this morning on my dog walk - it deserved to be blipped!

I cooked a large amount of chilli con carne for Adam to take back to university tonight - he does not eat in halls as he says it is expensive and the portions are too small for the large amount of calories he needs to consume every day due to his training, so he cooks for himself which is so time consuming. With exams starting in a few days time his time will be even more limited so I have packed up a few meals in containers for him.

I also have spent an extraordinary amount of time trying to find a suitable website to get party invitations printed - and I have not find anything that I like! Later this year we are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary jointly with Adam's 21st so I was looking for invitations that are plain and classical, without balloons, glitter or uploaded photos of silly faces.....It's been a bit of a waste of my time today.

Now I must think about what to make for supper as Adam is driving back to Cambridge after supper tonight so I don't want to serve it too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.