The lovely ladies

I guess it was always going to happen given the current regularity of my visits, I managed to seemingly forget to book the hotel. And it was fully booked. Some swift rearrangement by the hotel ladies and offering of a beer tab to two men and now I have the little cottage to myself. I was a bit worried for a few minutes. Once it was all sorted I popped to the pub with Jo for my tea and then to Morrison’s to buy the lovely ladies some flowers. Not a bad price for a bed for the night I reckon.

Before that an early start, a drive in sunshine all the way which alternately was lovely and annoying in the eyes. And work, all good, some good meetings where I got to tell the people who support me all year how fab they are. One of my job perks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.