Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Venetian sunset

As in sunset photographed through the Venetian blinds in our bedroom in Woking. I actually like this rather desperate end of day shot. The bronzes are really nice. And it was a beautiful sunset even if it wasn’t the genuine Italian job.

The three NHS musketeers - The Dizzle, TSM and I - were all In the same office today. We walked in the sunshine from the Guildford park’n’ride although The Dizzle stomped off ahead as we were too slow for him. Nice way to start the day, although the small group of itinerants clustered by the flower beds outside Waitrose were not in a good place and one of them was throwing up in the shrubs.

Unfortunately by lunchtime TSM was in a similar state (sick not drunk) and had to go home to bed. She was burning up when I got home at six thirty and taking only water. A bug out of the blue. Or perhaps I should say green.

I continue to read 12 Rules For Life which is very absorbing after two chapters. Apparently the author is a controversial figure. Can’t say I’ve seen much that I would call controversial so far. Insightful comments on original sin and self loathing. And lobster posture. Maybe he builds up to something more likely to cause an argument later on.

I was accused of being happy at work today. Not good for my image. I am supposed to be a grumpy old tattooed hellraiser. And it is World Goth Day too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.